Pin It

Play Fallout 4 For FREE This Weekend!

To celebrate Memorial Day weekend, starting today, May 25, Bethesda's Fallout 4 game will available to download for free to Xbox Live Gold members and Steam users.

Xbox Live Gold members can download the game starting at 12:01am PT / 3:01am ET / 8:01am BST (right around now). The game can be played through Sunday, May 28 at 11:59pm PT / 2:59am ET / 7:59am BST.

Steam users can download the game starting at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST. The game will be playable through Sunday, May 28 at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST.

This gives anyone who's interested in the game a chance to try it out before committing to buying it or not.

You can explore everything a post-nuclear Boston has to offer - play all of Fallout 4's base content and try out Mods for free.

Steam, PlayStation Store and Xbox Live will offer savings for Fallout 4's base game and Season Pass, with discounts up to 67% off as well.

Just a minor note: This event won’t be completely free for Xbox users. An Xbox Live Gold subscription is required, which can run you $9.99 a month. Steam users, on the other hand, only have to pay for the download bandwidth (the game is about 35Gb).

If you're not familiar with the game, here's the first part of a playthrough that will introduce you to the game (you can find the rest Many a True Nerd's channel on YouTube).

Sharing is caring!
Share on Facebook3Share on Google+4Tweet about this on TwitterShare on StumbleUpon0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0

 

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *